Sat 27 Apr 1929

FA Cup Final - Wembley Stadium

Bolton Wanderers 2 Pompey 0


PosPlayerGoals
1John Gilfillan   
2John Mackie   
3Thomas Bell   
4James Nichol   
5John McIlwaine   
6David Thackeray   
7Frederick Forward   
8Jack Smith   
9John Weddle   
10Dave Watson   
11Frederick Cook   
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: 
Manager: Jack Tinn
Attendance: 92,570

Match Highlights


Season 1928/29

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 25 Aug 1928Huddersfield Town HW1-0
Sat 1 Sep 1928Everton AL0-4
Wed 5 Sep 1928Manchester City HW1-0
Sat 8 Sep 1928Arsenal HW2-0
Sat 15 Sep 1928Blackburn Rovers AL0-4
Sat 22 Sep 1928Sunderland HW4-0
Sat 29 Sep 1928Derby County AL0-1
Mon 1 Oct 1928Manchester City AL1-2
Sat 6 Oct 1928Sheffield Wednesday HW3-2
Sat 13 Oct 1928Bolton Wanderers AL2-4
Sat 20 Oct 1928Leicester City AD0-0
Sat 27 Oct 1928Bury HW4-1
Sat 3 Nov 1928Leeds United AL2-3
Sat 10 Nov 1928Liverpool HL0-1
Sat 17 Nov 1928West Ham United AW1-0
Sat 24 Nov 1928Newcastle United HL0-1
Sat 1 Dec 1928Burnley AL1-4
Sat 8 Dec 1928Cardiff City HL0-1
Sat 15 Dec 1928Sheffield United AL0-3
Sat 22 Dec 1928Manchester United HW3-0
Tue 25 Dec 1928Aston Villa HW3-2
Wed 26 Dec 1928Aston Villa AL2-3
Sat 29 Dec 1928Huddersfield Town AL1-3
Sat 5 Jan 1929Everton HW3-0
Sat 12 Jan 1929Charlton Athletic- FA Cup Round 3 HW2-0
Sat 19 Jan 1929Arsenal AL0-4
Sat 26 Jan 1929Bradford City- FA Cup Round 4 HL0-1
Sat 2 Feb 1929Sunderland AL0-5
Sat 9 Feb 1929Derby County HL1-5
Wed 20 Feb 1929Chelsea- FA Cup Round 5 Replay HW1-0
Sat 16 Feb 1929Chelsea- FA Cup Round 5 AD1-1
Sat 2 Mar 1929West Ham United- FA Cup Round 6 HW3-2
Mon 4 Mar 1929Sheffield Wednesday AL1-2
Sat 9 Mar 1929Bury AD0-0
Wed 13 Mar 1929Blackburn Rovers HD2-2
Sat 16 Mar 1929Leeds United HL0-2
Sat 23 Mar 1929Aston Villa- FA Cup Semi-Final HW1-0
Fri 29 Mar 1929Birmingham City HW3-1
Sat 30 Mar 1929West Ham United HW3-0
Mon 1 Apr 1929Birmingham City AL0-1
Sat 6 Apr 1929Newcastle United AW1-0
Wed 10 Apr 1929Leicester City HW1-0
Sat 13 Apr 1929Burnley HW3-1
Wed 17 Apr 1929Liverpool AD0-0
Sat 20 Apr 1929Cardiff City AD1-1
Sat 27 Apr 1929Bolton Wanderers- FA Cup Final - Wembley Stadium WL0-2
Mon 29 Apr 1929Sheffield United HL2-3
Sat 4 May 1929Manchester United AD0-0