Wed 22 Feb 1933

Division One

Bolton Wanderers 4 Pompey 1


PosPlayerGoals
1John Gilfillan   
2John Mackie1
3William Smith   
4James Nichol   
5James Allen   
6David Thackeray   
7Fred Worrall   
8Jack Smith   
9John Weddle   
10Jimmy Easson   
11Septimus Rutherford   
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: Mackie
Manager: Jack Tinn
Attendance: 5,320

Season 1932/33

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 27 Aug 1932Huddersfield Town HW1-0
Wed 31 Aug 1932Chelsea HW2-0
Sat 3 Sep 1932Sheffield United AW3-2
Wed 7 Sep 1932Chelsea AD4-4
Sat 10 Sep 1932Wolverhampton Wanderers HW2-0
Sat 17 Sep 1932Newcastle United AD1-1
Sat 24 Sep 1932Aston Villa HL2-4
Sat 1 Oct 1932Middlesbrough AL4-5
Sat 8 Oct 1932Bolton Wanderers HW2-1
Sat 15 Oct 1932Liverpool AL3-4
Sat 22 Oct 1932Blackpool HW2-1
Sat 29 Oct 1932Everton AD1-1
Sat 5 Nov 1932West Bromwich Albion HW3-0
Sat 12 Nov 1932Sheffield Wednesday AL1-2
Sat 19 Nov 1932Leeds United HD3-3
Sat 26 Nov 1932Blackburn Rovers AL2-3
Sat 3 Dec 1932Arsenal HL1-3
Sat 10 Dec 1932Manchester City AL1-3
Sat 17 Dec 1932Sunderland HL1-3
Sat 24 Dec 1932Birmingham City AL0-4
Mon 26 Dec 1932Leicester City HW2-1
Tue 27 Dec 1932Leicester City AL1-2
Sat 31 Dec 1932Huddersfield Town AD2-2
Sat 7 Jan 1933Sheffield United HW1-0
Sat 14 Jan 1933Grimsby Town-  AL2-3
Sat 21 Jan 1933Wolverhampton Wanderers AL2-5
Sat 28 Jan 1933Newcastle United HW2-0
Sat 4 Feb 1933Aston Villa AL1-4
Sat 11 Feb 1933Middlesbrough HW2-0
Wed 22 Feb 1933Bolton Wanderers AL1-4
Sat 25 Feb 1933Liverpool HW2-1
Sat 4 Mar 1933Blackpool AW2-0
Sat 11 Mar 1933Everton HD2-2
Wed 18 Mar 1933West Bromwich Albion AL2-4
Sat 25 Mar 1933Sheffield Wednesday HW3-0
Sat 1 Apr 1933Leeds United AW1-0
Sat 8 Apr 1933Blackburn Rovers HW2-0
Fri 14 Apr 1933Derby County HW2-0
Sat 15 Apr 1933Arsenal AL0-2
Mon 17 Apr 1933Derby County AL0-2
Sat 22 Apr 1933Manchester City HL1-2
Sat 29 Apr 1933Sunderland AW3-0
Sat 6 May 1933Birmingham City HD1-1