Mon 30 Apr 1934

Division One

Pompey 4 Middlesbrough 1


PosPlayerGoals
1John Gilfillan   
2James Mackrell   
3William Smith   
4James Nichol   
5James Allen   
6David Thackeray   
7Fred Worrall   
8Jack Smith   
9John Weddle3
10William Bagley   
11Septimus Rutherford1
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: Weddle 3,Rutherford
Manager: Jack Tinn
Attendance: 13,546

Season 1933/34

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 26 Aug 1933Newcastle United AD2-2
Wed 30 Aug 1933Sunderland AW2-0
Sat 2 Sep 1933Huddersfield Town HW3-0
Wed 6 Sep 1933Sunderland HD0-0
Sat 9 Sep 1933Stoke City AL1-2
Sat 16 Sep 1933Wolverhampton Wanderers HD1-1
Sat 23 Sep 1933Sheffield United AW1-0
Sat 30 Sep 1933Aston Villa HW3-2
Sat 7 Oct 1933Leicester City AL1-2
Sat 14 Oct 1933Tottenham Hotspur HL0-1
Sat 21 Oct 1933Leeds United AL0-1
Sat 28 Oct 1933Derby County HW1-0
Sat 4 Nov 1933Arsenal AD1-1
Sat 11 Nov 1933Birmingham City HL0-2
Sat 18 Nov 1933Sheffield Wednesday AW2-1
Sat 25 Nov 1933Manchester City HW2-0
Sat 2 Dec 1933Blackburn Rovers AL2-3
Sat 9 Dec 1933Everton HD0-0
Sat 16 Dec 1933Middlesbrough AL0-2
Sat 23 Dec 1933West Bromwich Albion HD2-2
Mon 25 Dec 1933Liverpool AD2-2
Tue 26 Dec 1933Liverpool HW1-0
Sat 30 Dec 1933Newcastle United HW2-0
Sat 6 Jan 1934Huddersfield Town AL0-4
Sat 13 Jan 1934Manchester United- FA Cup Round 3 AD1-1
Wed 17 Jan 1934Manchester United- FA Cup Round 3 Replay HW4-1
Sat 20 Jan 1934Stoke City HW3-1
Sat 27 Jan 1934Grimsby- FA Cup Round 4 HW2-0
Sat 3 Feb 1934Sheffield United HD1-1
Wed 7 Feb 1934Wolverhampton Wanderers AD1-1
Sat 10 Feb 1934Aston Villa AD1-1
Sat 17 Feb 1934Swansea- FA Cup Round 5 AW1-0
Wed 21 Feb 1934Leicester City HL3-5
Sat 24 Feb 1934Tottenham Hotspur AD0-0
Sat 3 Mar 1934Bolton Wanderers- FA Cup Round 6 AW3-0
Wed 7 Mar 1934Leeds United HW2-1
Sat 10 Mar 1934Derby County AW1-0
Sat 17 Mar 1934Leicester City- FA Cup Semi-Final AW4-1
Sat 24 Mar 1934Birmingham City AL1-3
Fri 30 Mar 1934Chelsea HL0-2
Sat 31 Mar 1934Sheffield Wednesday HL0-2
Mon 2 Apr 1934Chelsea AL0-4
Sat 7 Apr 1934Manchester City AL1-2
Sat 14 Apr 1934Blackburn Rovers HW2-0
Wed 18 Apr 1934Arsenal HW1-0
Sat 21 Apr 1934Everton AD1-1
Sat 28 Apr 1934Manchester City- FA Cup Final - Wembley Stadium AL1-2
Mon 30 Apr 1934Middlesbrough HW4-1
Sat 5 May 1934West Bromwich Albion AL1-2