Sat 2 May 1953

Division One

Pompey 1 Middlesbrough 4


PosPlayerGoals
1Charlie Dore   
2Dennis Hall   
3Jimmy Stephen   
4Jimmy Scoular   
5Duggie Reid   
6Jimmy Dickinson   
7Jackie Henderson   
8Albert Mundy   
9Charlie Vaughan   
10Jack Froggatt   
11Gordon Dale1
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: Dale
Manager: Eddie Lever
Attendance: 18,765

Season 1952/53

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 23 Aug 1952Blackpool HL0 - 2
Wed 27 Aug 1952Charlton Athletic AD2 - 2
Sat 30 Aug 1952Chelsea AL0 - 2
Sat 3 Sep 1952Charlton Athletic HD1 - 1
Sat 8 Sep 1952Manchester United HW2 - 0
Sat 10 Sep 1952Arsenal AL1 - 3
Sat 13 Sep 1952Liverpool AD1 - 1
Sat 17 Sep 1952Arsenal HD2 - 2
Sat 20 Sep 1952Bolton Wanderers AW5 - 0
Sat 27 Sep 1952Aston Villa HD1 - 1
Sat 4 Oct 1952Sunderland AD1 - 1
Sat 11 Oct 1952Manchester City HW2 - 1
Sat 18 Oct 1952Stoke City AW4 - 2
Sat 25 Oct 1952Preston North End HL2 - 5
Sat 1 Nov 1952Burnley AL2 - 3
Sat 8 Nov 1952Tottenham Hotspur HW2 - 1
Sat 15 Nov 1952Sheffield Wednesday AW4 - 3
Sat 22 Nov 1952Cardiff City HL0 - 2
Sat 29 Nov 1952Newcastle United AL0 - 1
Sat 6 Dec 1952West Bromwich Albion HL1 - 2
Sat 13 Dec 1952Middlesbrough AL2 - 3
Sat 20 Dec 1952Blackpool AL2 - 3
Sat 26 Dec 1952Derby County AL0 - 3
Sat 27 Dec 1952Derby County HD2 - 2
Sat 3 Jan 1953Chelsea HW2 - 0
Sat 10 Jan 1953Burnley- FA Cup Round 3 HD1 - 1
Sat 13 Jan 1953Burnley- FA Cup Round 3 Replay AL1 - 3
Sat 17 Jan 1953Manchester United AL0 - 1
Sat 24 Jan 1953Liverpool HW3 - 1
Sat 7 Feb 1953Bolton Wanderers HW3 - 1
Sat 18 Feb 1953Aston Villa AL0 - 6
Sat 21 Feb 1953Sunderland HW5 - 2
Sat 28 Feb 1953Manchester City AL1 - 2
Sat 7 Mar 1953Stoke City HD1 - 1
Sat 14 Mar 1953Preston North End AL0 - 4
Sat 21 Mar 1953Burnley HW2 - 1
Sat 28 Mar 1953Tottenham Hotspur AD3 - 3
Sat 3 Apr 1953Wolverhampton Wanderers HD2 - 2
Sat 4 Apr 1953Sheffield Wednesday HW5 - 2
Sat 6 Apr 1953Wolverhampton Wanderers AL1 - 4
Sat 11 Apr 1953Cardiff City AW1 - 0
Sat 18 Apr 1953Newcastle United HW5 - 1
Sat 25 Apr 1953West Bromwich Albion AL0 - 2
Sat 2 May 1953Middlesbrough HL1 - 4