Games By Season





Season: 1928/29 Cup Games

Cup appearances: 5 Goals: 3

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 16 Feb 1929Chelsea A
FA Cup Round 5
1 Goal
D1-1
Wed 20 Feb 1929Chelsea H
FA Cup Round 5 Replay
1 Goal
W1-0
Sat 2 Mar 1929West Ham United H
FA Cup Round 6
1 Goal
W3-2
Sat 23 Mar 1929Aston Villa H
FA Cup Semi-Final
W1-0
Sat 27 Apr 1929Bolton Wanderers W
FA Cup Final - Wembley Stadium
L0-2

Season: 1928/29 Division One

League appearances: 31 Goals: 8

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 25 Aug 1928Huddersfield Town H
1 Goal
W1-0
Sat 1 Sep 1928Everton A
L0-4
Wed 5 Sep 1928Manchester City H
W1-0
Sat 8 Sep 1928Arsenal H
W2-0
Sat 15 Sep 1928Blackburn Rovers A
L0-4
Sat 22 Sep 1928Sunderland H
W4-0
Sat 29 Sep 1928Derby County A
L0-1
Mon 1 Oct 1928Manchester City A
L1-2
Sat 6 Oct 1928Sheffield Wednesday H
W3-2
Sat 13 Oct 1928Bolton Wanderers A
L2-4
Sat 20 Oct 1928Leicester City A
D0-0
Sat 27 Oct 1928Bury H
1 Goal
W4-1
Sat 3 Nov 1928Leeds United A
L2-3
Sat 10 Nov 1928Liverpool H
L0-1
Sat 1 Dec 1928Burnley A
L1-4
Sat 8 Dec 1928Cardiff City H
L0-1
Sat 23 Feb 1929Bolton Wanderers H
1 Goal
D4-4
Mon 4 Mar 1929Sheffield Wednesday A
1 Goal
L1-2
Sat 9 Mar 1929Bury A
D0-0
Wed 13 Mar 1929Blackburn Rovers H
D2-2
Sat 16 Mar 1929Leeds United H
L0-2
Fri 29 Mar 1929Birmingham City H
W3-1
Sat 30 Mar 1929West Ham United H
2 Goals
W3-0
Mon 1 Apr 1929Birmingham City A
L0-1
Sat 6 Apr 1929Newcastle United A
W1-0
Wed 10 Apr 1929Leicester City H
1 Goal
W1-0
Sat 13 Apr 1929Burnley H
W3-1
Wed 17 Apr 1929Liverpool A
D0-0
Sat 20 Apr 1929Cardiff City A
D1-1
Mon 29 Apr 1929Sheffield United H
1 Goal
L2-3
Sat 4 May 1929Manchester United A
D0-0