Games By Season





Season: 1933/34 Cup Games

Cup appearances: 7 Goals: 7

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 13 Jan 1934Manchester United A
FA Cup Round 3
D1-1
Wed 17 Jan 1934Manchester United H
FA Cup Round 3 Replay
2 Goals
W4-1
Sat 27 Jan 1934Grimsby H
FA Cup Round 4
1 Goal
W2-0
Sat 17 Feb 1934Swansea A
FA Cup Round 5
W1-0
Sat 3 Mar 1934Bolton Wanderers A
FA Cup Round 6
1 Goal
W3-0
Sat 17 Mar 1934Leicester City A
FA Cup Semi-Final
3 Goals
W4-1
Sat 28 Apr 1934Manchester City A
FA Cup Final - Wembley Stadium
L1-2

Season: 1933/34 Division One

League appearances: 41 Goals: 17

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 26 Aug 1933Newcastle United A
1 Goal
D2-2
Wed 30 Aug 1933Sunderland A
W2-0
Sat 2 Sep 1933Huddersfield Town H
1 Goal
W3-0
Wed 6 Sep 1933Sunderland H
D0-0
Sat 9 Sep 1933Stoke City A
1 Goal
L1-2
Sat 16 Sep 1933Wolverhampton Wanderers H
D1-1
Sat 23 Sep 1933Sheffield United A
W1-0
Sat 30 Sep 1933Aston Villa H
1 Goal
W3-2
Sat 7 Oct 1933Leicester City A
L1-2
Sat 14 Oct 1933Tottenham Hotspur H
L0-1
Sat 21 Oct 1933Leeds United A
L0-1
Sat 28 Oct 1933Derby County H
W1-0
Sat 4 Nov 1933Arsenal A
D1-1
Sat 11 Nov 1933Birmingham City H
L0-2
Sat 18 Nov 1933Sheffield Wednesday A
W2-1
Sat 25 Nov 1933Manchester City H
W2-0
Sat 2 Dec 1933Blackburn Rovers A
1 Goal
L2-3
Sat 9 Dec 1933Everton H
D0-0
Sat 16 Dec 1933Middlesbrough A
L0-2
Sat 23 Dec 1933West Bromwich Albion H
D2-2
Mon 25 Dec 1933Liverpool A
1 Goal
D2-2
Tue 26 Dec 1933Liverpool H
W1-0
Sat 30 Dec 1933Newcastle United H
1 Goal
W2-0
Sat 6 Jan 1934Huddersfield Town A
L0-4
Sat 20 Jan 1934Stoke City H
1 Goal
W3-1
Sat 3 Feb 1934Sheffield United H
D1-1
Wed 7 Feb 1934Wolverhampton Wanderers A
D1-1
Sat 10 Feb 1934Aston Villa A
D1-1
Wed 21 Feb 1934Leicester City H
1 Goal
L3-5
Sat 24 Feb 1934Tottenham Hotspur A
D0-0
Wed 7 Mar 1934Leeds United H
W2-1
Sat 10 Mar 1934Derby County A
1 Goal
W1-0
Sat 24 Mar 1934Birmingham City A
1 Goal
L1-3
Fri 30 Mar 1934Chelsea H
L0-2
Sat 31 Mar 1934Sheffield Wednesday H
L0-2
Mon 2 Apr 1934Chelsea A
L0-4
Sat 7 Apr 1934Manchester City A
L1-2
Sat 14 Apr 1934Blackburn Rovers H
1 Goal
W2-0
Wed 18 Apr 1934Arsenal H
1 Goal
W1-0
Mon 30 Apr 1934Middlesbrough H
3 Goals
W4-1
Sat 5 May 1934West Bromwich Albion A
1 Goal
L1-2