Games By Season





Season: 1948/49 Cup Games

Cup appearances: 5 Goals: 0

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 8 Jan 1949Stockport County H
FA Cup Round 3
W7 - 0
Sat 29 Jan 1949Sheffield Wednesday H
FA Cup Round 4
W2 - 1
Sat 12 Feb 1949Newport County H
FA Cup Round 5
W3 - 2*
Sat 26 Feb 1949Derby County H
FA Cup Round 6
W2 - 1
Sat 26 Mar 1949Leicester City A
FA Cup Semi-Final
L1 - 3

Season: 1948/49 Division One

League appearances: 42 Goals: 0

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 21 Aug 1948Preston North End A
D2 - 2
Wed 25 Aug 1948Everton H
W4 - 0
Sat 28 Aug 1948Burnley H
W1 - 0
Wed 1 Sep 1948Everton A
W5 - 0
Sat 4 Sep 1948Stoke City A
W1 - 0
Wed 8 Sep 1948Middlesbrough H
W1 - 0
Sat 11 Sep 1948Charlton Athletic H
W3 - 1
Wed 15 Sep 1948Middlesbrough A
D1 - 1
Sat 18 Sep 1948Manchester City A
D1 - 1
Sat 25 Sep 1948Sheffield United H
W3 - 0
Sat 2 Oct 1948Newcastle United H
W1 - 0
Sat 9 Oct 1948Aston Villa A
D1 - 1
Sat 16 Oct 1948Sunderland H
W3 - 0
Sat 23 Oct 1948Wolverhampton Wanderers A
L0 - 3
Sat 30 Oct 1948Bolton Wanderers H
D0 - 0
Sat 6 Nov 1948Liverpool A
L1 - 3
Sat 13 Nov 1948Blackpool H
D1 - 1
Sat 20 Nov 1948Derby County A
L0 - 1
Sat 27 Nov 1948Arsenal H
W4 - 1
Sat 4 Dec 1948Huddersfield Town A
D0 - 0
Sat 11 Dec 1948Manchester United H
D2 - 2
Sat 18 Dec 1948Preston North End H
W3 - 1
Sat 25 Dec 1948Chelsea A
W2 - 1
Mon 27 Dec 1948Chelsea H
W5 - 2
Sat 1 Jan 1949Burnley A
L1 - 2
Sat 15 Jan 1949Stoke City H
W1 - 0
Sat 22 Jan 1949Charlton Athletic A
W1 - 0
Sat 5 Feb 1949Manchester City H
W3 - 1
Sat 19 Feb 1949Sheffield United A
L1 - 3
Sat 5 Mar 1949Aston Villa H
W3 - 0
Sat 12 Mar 1949Sunderland A
W4 - 1
Sat 19 Mar 1949Derby County H
W1 - 0
Sat 2 Apr 1949Liverpool H
W3 - 2
Wed 6 Apr 1949Newcastle United A
W5 - 0
Sat 9 Apr 1949Blackpool A
L0 - 1
Fri 15 Apr 1949Birmingham City H
W3 - 1
Sat 16 Apr 1949Wolverhampton Wanderers H
W5 - 0
Mon 18 Apr 1949Birmingham City A
L0 - 3
Sat 23 Apr 1949Bolton Wanderers A
W2 - 1
Sat 30 Apr 1949Huddersfield Town H
W2 - 0
Wed 4 May 1949Arsenal A
L2 - 3
Sat 7 May 1949Manchester United A
L2 - 3