Games By Season





Season: 1957/58 Cup Games

Cup appearances: 2 Goals: 0

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Mon 14 Oct 1957Charlton Athletic H
Southern Floodlight League Cup Round 1
W4 - 1
Mon 25 Nov 1957Millwall A
Southern Floodlight League Cup Round 2
W3 - 2

Season: 1957/58 Division One

League appearances: 24 Goals: 3

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 24 Aug 1957Burnley H
D0 - 0
Wed 28 Aug 1957Tottenham Hotspur H
W5 - 1
Sat 31 Aug 1957Preston North End A
L0 - 4
Wed 4 Sep 1957Tottenham Hotspur A
2 Goals
W5 - 3
Sat 7 Sep 1957Sheffield Wednesday H
W3 - 2
Wed 11 Sep 1957Newcastle United A
D0 - 0
Sat 14 Sep 1957Manchester City A
L1 - 2
Wed 18 Sep 1957Newcastle United H
D2 - 2
Sat 21 Sep 1957Nottingham Forest H
L1 - 4
Sat 28 Sep 1957Bolton Wanderers A
L0 - 1
Sat 5 Oct 1957West Bromwich Albion A
L1 - 3
Sat 12 Oct 1957Leeds United H
L1 - 2
Sat 19 Oct 1957Manchester United A
1 Goal
W3 - 0
Sat 26 Oct 1957Leicester City H
W2 - 0
Sat 2 Nov 1957Aston Villa A
L1 - 2
Sat 9 Nov 1957Wolverhampton Wanderers H
D1 - 1
Sat 16 Nov 1957Arsenal A
L2 - 3
Sat 23 Nov 1957Everton H
W3 - 2
Sat 30 Nov 1957Blackpool A
L1 - 2
Wed 25 Dec 1957Chelsea A
L4 - 7
Sat 1 Feb 1958Nottingham Forest A
L0 - 2
Sat 8 Feb 1958Bolton Wanderers H
D2 - 2
Sat 22 Feb 1958Leeds United A
L0 - 2
Sat 8 Mar 1958Leicester City A
D2 - 2