Games By Season





Season: 1957/58 Cup Games

Cup appearances: 4 Goals: 0

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Mon 14 Oct 1957Charlton Athletic H
Southern Floodlight League Cup Round 1
W4 - 1
Sat 4 Jan 1958Aldershot H
FA Cup Round 3
W5 - 1
Sat 25 Jan 1958Wolverhampton Wanderers A
FA Cup Round 4
L1 - 5
Wed 30 Apr 1958Reading A
Southern Floodlight League Cup Final
W2 - 0

Season: 1957/58 Division One

League appearances: 40 Goals: 18

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 24 Aug 1957Burnley H
D0 - 0
Wed 28 Aug 1957Tottenham Hotspur H
3 Goals
W5 - 1
Sat 31 Aug 1957Preston North End A
L0 - 4
Wed 4 Sep 1957Tottenham Hotspur A
1 Goal
W5 - 3
Sat 7 Sep 1957Sheffield Wednesday H
W3 - 2
Wed 11 Sep 1957Newcastle United A
D0 - 0
Sat 14 Sep 1957Manchester City A
1 Goal
L1 - 2
Wed 18 Sep 1957Newcastle United H
D2 - 2
Sat 21 Sep 1957Nottingham Forest H
L1 - 4
Sat 28 Sep 1957Bolton Wanderers A
L0 - 1
Sat 5 Oct 1957West Bromwich Albion A
1 Goal
L1 - 3
Sat 12 Oct 1957Leeds United H
L1 - 2
Sat 19 Oct 1957Manchester United A
1 Goal
W3 - 0
Sat 26 Oct 1957Leicester City H
W2 - 0
Sat 2 Nov 1957Aston Villa A
L1 - 2
Sat 23 Nov 1957Everton H
W3 - 2
Sat 30 Nov 1957Blackpool A
L1 - 2
Sat 7 Dec 1957Luton Town H
3 Goals
W5 - 0
Sat 14 Dec 1957Sunderland A
1 Goal
D1 - 1
Sat 21 Dec 1957Burnley A
L1 - 3
Wed 25 Dec 1957Chelsea A
1 Goal
L4 - 7
Thu 26 Dec 1957Chelsea H
W3 - 0
Sat 28 Dec 1957Preston North End H
L0 - 2
Sat 11 Jan 1958Sheffield Wednesday A
1 Goal
L2 - 4
Sat 18 Jan 1958Manchester City H
W2 - 1
Sat 1 Feb 1958Nottingham Forest A
L0 - 2
Sat 8 Feb 1958Bolton Wanderers H
1 Goal
D2 - 2
Sat 22 Feb 1958Leeds United A
L0 - 2
Sat 8 Mar 1958Leicester City A
1 Goal
D2 - 2
Sat 15 Mar 1958Aston Villa H
W1 - 0
Wed 19 Mar 1958West Bromwich Albion H
D2 - 2
Sat 22 Mar 1958Everton A
1 Goal
L2 - 4
Sat 29 Mar 1958Arsenal H
1 Goal
W5 - 4
Fri 4 Apr 1958Birmingham City H
W3 - 2
Sat 5 Apr 1958Wolverhampton Wanderers A
L0 - 1
Mon 7 Apr 1958Birmingham City A
L1 - 4
Sat 12 Apr 1958Blackpool H
L1 - 2
Wed 16 Apr 1958Manchester United H
1 Goal
D3 - 3
Sat 19 Apr 1958Luton Town A
L1 - 2
Sat 26 Apr 1958Sunderland H
L0 - 2