Games By Season





Season: 1962/63 Cup Games

Cup appearances: 8 Goals: 0

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Wed 17 Oct 1962Coventry City H
Football League Cup Round 2
W5 - 1
Wed 14 Nov 1962Sunderland H
Football League Cup Round 3
D0 - 0
Wed 21 Nov 1962Sunderland A
Football League Cup Round 3 Replay
L1 - 2
Sat 26 Jan 1963Scunthorpe United H
FA Cup Round 3
D1 - 1
Thu 7 Mar 1963Scunthorpe United A
FA Cup Round 3 Replay
W2 - 1
Wed 13 Mar 1963Coventry City H
FA Cup Round 4
D1 - 1
Sat 16 Mar 1963Coventry City A
FA Cup Round 4 Replay
D2 - 2
Tue 19 Mar 1963Coventry City A
FA Cup Round 4 2nd Replay
L1 - 2

Season: 1962/63 Division Two

League appearances: 42 Goals: 0

DateOpponent - select team to drill-downResultScore
Sat 18 Aug 1962Walsall H
W4 - 1
Tue 21 Aug 1962Grimsby Town A
D1 - 1
Sat 25 Aug 1962Newcastle United A
D1 - 1
Wed 29 Aug 1962Grimsby Town H
W2 - 1
Sat 1 Sep 1962Derby County H
W1 - 0
Fri 7 Sep 1962Middlesbrough A
L2 - 4
Wed 12 Sep 1962Plymouth Argyle H
L1 - 2
Sat 15 Sep 1962Huddersfield Town H
D1 - 1
Wed 19 Sep 1962Plymouth Argyle A
L0 - 2
Sat 22 Sep 1962Cardiff City A
W2 - 1
Sat 29 Sep 1962Chelsea H
L0 - 2
Sat 6 Oct 1962Luton Town A
D3 - 3
Sat 13 Oct 1962Southampton H
D1 - 1
Fri 19 Oct 1962Scunthorpe United A
W2 - 1
Sat 27 Oct 1962Bury H
W2 - 1
Sat 3 Nov 1962Rotherham United A
D0 - 0
Sat 10 Nov 1962Charlton Athletic H
D3 - 3
Sat 17 Nov 1962Stoke City A
L1 - 3
Sat 24 Nov 1962Sunderland H
W3 - 1
Sat 1 Dec 1962Leeds United A
D3 - 3
Sat 8 Dec 1962Swansea Town H
D0 - 0
Sat 15 Dec 1962Walsall A
W5 - 3
Sat 22 Dec 1962Newcastle United H
W3 - 1
Wed 26 Dec 1962Preston North End A
L2 - 4
Sat 23 Feb 1963Luton Town H
W3 - 1
Sat 2 Mar 1963Southampton A
L2 - 4
Sat 9 Mar 1963Scunthorpe United H
L1 - 2
Sat 23 Mar 1963Rotherham United H
L1 - 2
Sat 30 Mar 1963Charlton Athletic A
L0 - 2
Tue 2 Apr 1963Bury A
L0 - 2
Sat 6 Apr 1963Stoke City H
L0 - 3
Sat 13 Apr 1963Sunderland A
L0 - 1
Mon 15 Apr 1963Norwich City H
L0 - 2
Tue 16 Apr 1963Norwich City A
L3 - 5
Sat 20 Apr 1963Leeds United H
W3 - 0
Sat 27 Apr 1963Swansea Town A
D0 - 0
Wed 1 May 1963Preston North End H
L1 - 2
Sat 4 May 1963Cardiff City H
W2 - 0
Fri 10 May 1963Derby County A
L0 - 4
Mon 13 May 1963Huddersfield Town A
W3 - 1
Sat 18 May 1963Middlesbrough H
D1 - 1
Tue 21 May 1963Chelsea A
L0 - 7