Sat 15 Sep 1962

Division Two

Pompey 1 Huddersfield Town 1


PosPlayerGoals
1Peter Shearing   
2Cyril Rutter   
3Alex Wilson   
4Allan Brown   
5Brian Snowdon   
6Jimmy Dickinson   
7Tony Barton   
8Johnny Gordon1
9Ron Saunders   
10Albie McCann   
11Dave Dodson   
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: Gordon
Manager: George Smith
Attendance: 18,410

Season 1962/63

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 18 Aug 1962Walsall HW4 - 1
Tue 21 Aug 1962Grimsby Town AD1 - 1
Sat 25 Aug 1962Newcastle United AD1 - 1
Wed 29 Aug 1962Grimsby Town HW2 - 1
Sat 1 Sep 1962Derby County HW1 - 0
Fri 7 Sep 1962Middlesbrough AL2 - 4
Wed 12 Sep 1962Plymouth Argyle HL1 - 2
Sat 15 Sep 1962Huddersfield Town HD1 - 1
Wed 19 Sep 1962Plymouth Argyle AL0 - 2
Sat 22 Sep 1962Cardiff City AW2 - 1
Tue 25 Sep 1962Brighton and Hove Albion- Football League Cup Round 1 AW5 - 1
Sat 29 Sep 1962Chelsea HL0 - 2
Sat 6 Oct 1962Luton Town AD3 - 3
Sat 13 Oct 1962Southampton HD1 - 1
Wed 17 Oct 1962Coventry City- Football League Cup Round 2 HW5 - 1
Fri 19 Oct 1962Scunthorpe United AW2 - 1
Sat 27 Oct 1962Bury HW2 - 1
Sat 3 Nov 1962Rotherham United AD0 - 0
Sat 10 Nov 1962Charlton Athletic HD3 - 3
Wed 14 Nov 1962Sunderland- Football League Cup Round 3 HD0 - 0
Sat 17 Nov 1962Stoke City AL1 - 3
Wed 21 Nov 1962Sunderland- Football League Cup Round 3 Replay AL1 - 2
Sat 24 Nov 1962Sunderland HW3 - 1
Sat 1 Dec 1962Leeds United AD3 - 3
Sat 8 Dec 1962Swansea Town HD0 - 0
Sat 15 Dec 1962Walsall AW5 - 3
Sat 22 Dec 1962Newcastle United HW3 - 1
Wed 26 Dec 1962Preston North End AL2 - 4
Sat 26 Jan 1963Scunthorpe United- FA Cup Round 3 HD1 - 1
Sat 23 Feb 1963Luton Town HW3 - 1
Sat 2 Mar 1963Southampton AL2 - 4
Thu 7 Mar 1963Scunthorpe United- FA Cup Round 3 Replay AW2 - 1
Sat 9 Mar 1963Scunthorpe United HL1 - 2
Wed 13 Mar 1963Coventry City- FA Cup Round 4 HD1 - 1
Sat 16 Mar 1963Coventry City- FA Cup Round 4 Replay AD2 - 2
Tue 19 Mar 1963Coventry City- FA Cup Round 4 2nd Replay AL1 - 2
Sat 23 Mar 1963Rotherham United HL1 - 2
Sat 30 Mar 1963Charlton Athletic AL0 - 2
Tue 2 Apr 1963Bury AL0 - 2
Sat 6 Apr 1963Stoke City HL0 - 3
Sat 13 Apr 1963Sunderland AL0 - 1
Mon 15 Apr 1963Norwich City HL0 - 2
Tue 16 Apr 1963Norwich City AL3 - 5
Sat 20 Apr 1963Leeds United HW3 - 0
Sat 27 Apr 1963Swansea Town AD0 - 0
Wed 1 May 1963Preston North End HL1 - 2
Sat 4 May 1963Cardiff City HW2 - 0
Fri 10 May 1963Derby County AL0 - 4
Mon 13 May 1963Huddersfield Town AW3 - 1
Sat 18 May 1963Middlesbrough HD1 - 1
Tue 21 May 1963Chelsea AL0 - 7