Sat 23 Oct 1920

Division Three South

Newport County 1 Pompey 0


PosPlayerGoals
1Edward Robson   
2William Probert   
3Arthur Knight   
4Ernest Thompson   
5Jack Harwood   
6Joseph Turner   
7John Smelt   
8Frank Stringfellow   
9Harold Buddery   
10James Armstrong   
11William James   
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: 
Manager: John McCartney
Attendance: 9,000

Season 1920/21

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 28 Aug 1920Swansea Town HW3-0
Mon 30 Aug 1920Luton Town AD2-2
Sat 4 Sep 1920Swansea Town AD0-0
Wed 8 Sep 1920Luton Town HW3-0
Sat 11 Sep 1920Southampton AL0-2
Wed 15 Sep 1920Gillingham AD1-1
Sat 18 Sep 1920Southampton HL0-1
Sat 25 Sep 1920Millwall HD0-0
Sat 2 Oct 1920Millwall AL0-1
Sat 9 Oct 1920Northampton Town AL0-1
Sat 16 Oct 1920Northampton Town HW2-0
Sat 23 Oct 1920Newport County AL0-1
Sat 30 Oct 1920Newport County HL0-2
Sat 6 Nov 1920Southend United AL1-2
Sat 13 Nov 1920Southend United HW3-0
Sat 27 Nov 1920Gillingham HD2-2
Sat 11 Dec 1920Merthyr Town HD0-0
Sat 18 Dec 1920Swindon Town HD1-1
Sat 25 Dec 1920Watford AL2-3
Mon 27 Dec 1920Watford HW1-0
Sat 1 Jan 1921Swindon Town AL2-5
Sat 8 Jan 1921South Shields- FA Cup Round 1 AL0-3
Sat 15 Jan 1921Reading HD2-2
Sat 22 Jan 1921Reading AL0-1
Sat 5 Mar 1921Brentford AW2-1
Sat 5 Feb 1921Plymouth Argyle HD1-1
Sat 12 Feb 1921Bristol Rovers HW1-0
Sat 19 Feb 1921Bristol Rovers AD2-2
Mon 21 Feb 1921Merthyr Town AL1-2
Sat 26 Feb 1921Brentford HL0-2
Sat 12 Mar 1921Norwich City HW2-1
Sat 19 Mar 1921Norwich City AD2-2
Fri 25 Mar 1921Exeter City HW2-1
Sat 26 Mar 1921Crystal Palace AL0-3
Mon 28 Mar 1921Exeter City AD0-0
Sat 2 Apr 1921Crystal Palace HD0-0
Sat 9 Apr 1921Brighton and Hove Albion AL0-3
Wed 13 Apr 1921Plymouth Argyle AL0-2
Sat 16 Apr 1921Brighton and Hove Albion HW3-0
Sat 23 Apr 1921Grimsby Town AW3-0
Sat 30 Apr 1921Grimsby Town HW2-1
Mon 2 May 1921Queens Park Rangers AD0-0
Sat 7 May 1921Queens Park Rangers HD0-0