Tue 19 Sep 2000

Football League Cup Round 2 1st Leg

Blackburn Rovers 4 Pompey 0


PosPlayerSquad #GoalsSubs
1Russell Hoult1      
2Shaun Derry4      
3Justin Edinburgh3   *
3David Birmingham27   s
4David Waterman18      
5Mladen Rudonja8      
6Darren Moore6      
7Nigel Quashie12      
8Thomas Thogersen16   *
8Stefani Miglioranzi30   s
9Lee Bradbury10      
10Lee Mills22      
11Ceri Hughes11      
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: 
Manager: Tony Pulis
Attendance: 10,360

Season 2000/01

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 12 Aug 2000Sheffield United AL0 - 2
Sat 19 Aug 2000Grimsby Town HD1 - 1
Tue 22 Aug 2000Cambridge United- Football League Cup Round 1 1st Leg AD0 - 0
Fri 25 Aug 2000Gillingham AD1 - 1
Mon 28 Aug 2000Wolverhampton Wanderers HW3 - 1
Sat 2 Sep 2000Preston North End AL0 - 1
Tue 5 Sep 2000Cambridge United- Football League Cup Round 1 2nd Leg HW1 - 0
Sat 9 Sep 2000Watford HL1 - 3
Tue 12 Sep 2000Tranmere Rovers HW2 - 0
Sat 16 Sep 2000Bolton Wanderers AL0 - 2
Tue 19 Sep 2000Blackburn Rovers- Football League Cup Round 2 1st Leg AL0 - 4
Sat 23 Sep 2000West Bromwich Albion HL0 - 1
Tue 26 Sep 2000Blackburn Rovers- Football League Cup Round 2 2nd Leg HD1 - 1
Sat 30 Sep 2000Burnley AD1 - 1
Sun 8 Oct 2000Stockport County AD1 - 1
Sat 14 Oct 2000Sheffield Wednesday HW2 - 1
Tue 17 Oct 2000Crewe Alexandra HW2 - 1
Sat 21 Oct 2000Crystal Palace AW3 - 2
Tue 24 Oct 2000Norwich City AD0 - 0
Sat 28 Oct 2000Birmingham City HD1 - 1
Sat 4 Nov 2000Queens Park Rangers AD1 - 1
Sat 11 Nov 2000Blackburn Rovers HD2 - 2
Sat 18 Nov 2000Fulham AL1 - 3
Sat 25 Nov 2000Barnsley AL0 - 1
Sat 2 Dec 2000Norwich City HW2 - 0
Sat 9 Dec 2000Nottingham Forest AL0 - 2
Sat 16 Dec 2000Huddersfield Town HD1 - 1
Sat 23 Dec 2000Sheffield United HD0 - 0
Tue 26 Dec 2000Wimbledon AD1 - 1
Mon 1 Jan 2001Gillingham HD0 - 0
Sat 6 Jan 2001Tranmere Rovers- FA Cup Round 3 HL1 - 2
Sat 13 Jan 2001Wolverhampton Wanderers AD1 - 1
Sat 20 Jan 2001Wimbledon HW2 - 1
Sat 27 Jan 2001Grimsby Town AL1 - 2
Sat 3 Feb 2001Preston North End HL0 - 1
Sat 10 Feb 2001Watford AD2 - 2
Tue 13 Feb 2001Bolton Wanderers HL1 - 2
Sat 24 Feb 2001West Bromwich Albion AL0 - 2
Sat 3 Mar 2001Burnley HW2 - 0
Wed 7 Mar 2001Sheffield Wednesday AD0 - 0
Sat 10 Mar 2001Stockport County HW2 - 1
Wed 14 Mar 2001Tranmere Rovers AD1 - 1
Sat 17 Mar 2001Crewe Alexandra AL0 - 1
Sat 31 Mar 2001Huddersfield Town AL1 - 4
Sat 7 Apr 2001Nottingham Forest HL0 - 2
Sat 14 Apr 2001Queens Park Rangers HD1 - 1
Mon 16 Apr 2001Birmingham City AD0 - 0
Sat 21 Apr 2001Fulham HD1 - 1
Sun 29 Apr 2001Blackburn Rovers AL1 - 3
Wed 2 May 2001Crystal Palace HL2 - 4
Sun 6 May 2001Barnsley HW3 - 0