Sat 16 Oct 1971

Division Two

Middlesbrough 2 Pompey 1


PosPlayerGoalsSubs
1John Milkins      
2Fred Smith      
3George Ley      
4Eoin Hand      
5Colin Blant      
6David Munks      
7Norman Piper      
8Dick Reynolds1   
9Ray Hiron      
10Albie McCann      
11Mike Trebilcock   *
11Nicky Jennings   s
Select Pompey player for stats

Scorers: Reynolds
Manager: Ron Tindall
Attendance: 16,376

Season 1971/72

Fixtures


Select opponent for Pompey line-up Change Season

DateOpponentResultScore
Sat 14 Aug 1971Middlesbrough HW2 - 1
Tue 17 Aug 1971AFC Bournemouth- Football League Cup Round 1 AL1 - 2
Sat 21 Aug 1971Norwich City AL1 - 3
Sat 28 Aug 1971Birmingham City HW1 - 0
Wed 1 Sep 1971Blackpool HL1 - 3
Sat 4 Sep 1971Sheffield Wednesday AD1 - 1
Sat 11 Sep 1971Leyton Orient HW3 - 2
Sat 18 Sep 1971Hull City AW3 - 1
Sat 25 Sep 1971Millwall HD1 - 1
Sat 2 Oct 1971Watford AL0 - 1
Sat 9 Oct 1971Preston North End HD1 - 1
Sat 16 Oct 1971Middlesbrough AL1 - 2
Wed 20 Oct 1971Bristol City HD1 - 1
Sat 23 Oct 1971Fulham HW6 - 3
Sat 30 Oct 1971Queens Park Rangers AD1 - 1
Sat 6 Nov 1971Sunderland HD2 - 2
Sat 13 Nov 1971Carlisle United AL0 - 1
Sat 20 Nov 1971Oxford United HW2 - 0
Sat 27 Nov 1971Luton Town AL2 - 3
Wed 1 Dec 1971Cardiff City AL2 - 3
Sat 4 Dec 1971Charlton Athletic HD0 - 0
Sat 11 Dec 1971Burnley AW3 - 1
Sat 18 Dec 1971Sheffield Wednesday HL1 - 2
Mon 27 Dec 1971Swindon Town AL1 - 3
Sat 1 Jan 1972Hull City HD0 - 0
Sat 8 Jan 1972Birmingham City AL3 - 6
Sat 15 Jan 1972Boston United- FA Cup Round 3 AW1 - 0
Sat 22 Jan 1972Cardiff City HW2 - 0
Sat 29 Jan 1972Bristol City AD1 - 1
Sat 5 Feb 1972Swansea City- FA Cup Round 4 HW2 - 0
Sat 12 Feb 1972Fulham AD1 - 1
Sat 19 Feb 1972Queens Park Rangers HW1 - 0
Sat 26 Feb 1972Birmingham City- FA Cup Round 5 AL1 - 3
Wed 1 Mar 1972Sunderland AL2 - 3
Sat 4 Mar 1972Carlisle United HW1 - 0
Sat 11 Mar 1972Preston North End AL0 - 4
Sat 18 Mar 1972Norwich City HW2 - 1
Fri 24 Mar 1972Leyton Orient AL1 - 2
Fri 31 Mar 1972Millwall AL0 - 1
Sat 1 Apr 1972Swindon Town HL1 - 2
Mon 3 Apr 1972Watford HD2 - 2
Sat 8 Apr 1972Oxford United AD2 - 2
Sat 15 Apr 1972Luton Town HL0 - 3
Sat 22 Apr 1972Charlton Athletic AD1 - 1
Mon 24 Apr 1972Blackpool AW2 - 1
Sat 29 Apr 1972Burnley HL1 - 2